Book Tags, Bookworm Blogging

Spring Cleaning [book tag]

Charlotte was kind enough to tag me in the Spring Cleaning Book Tag! I love spring cleaning, and I love books, so hopefully I also love this tag. 🙂

THE STRUGGLE OF GETTING STARTED: A BOOK OR SERIES YOU STRUGGLE TO BEGIN BECAUSE OF ITS SIZE

I’m stealing Charlotte’s answer here, because it was the first thing to come to mind: The Wheel of TIme series! I’ve been meaning to read it for literal years but am too intimidated by its length to start.

CLEANING OUT THE CLOSET: A BOOK OR SERIES YOU WANT TO UNHAUL

This one is more difficult, as I’ve been a lot better about immediately unhauling books I no longer want on my shelves. I did unhaul Future Sex recentlyish because it was sent to me unsolicited and after skimming the book and the reviews, I wasn’t interested.

OPENING THE WINDOW AND LETTING FRESH AIR IN: A BOOK THAT WAS REFRESHING

This is corny as hell, but I found Merry Inkmas refreshing because I was super depressed when I read it and needed something light-hearted and cute!

WASHING OUT THE SHEETS: A SCENE THAT YOU WISH YOU COULD REWRITE

This is a little difficult, as I’m struggling to remember any specifically bad scenes. I guess I’d rewrite one of the scenes in I Kill Giants, just to remove the homophobic slur.

THROWING OUT UNNECESSARY KNICK-KNACKS: A BOOK IN A SERIES YOU DIDN’T THINK WAS NECESSARY

Honestly, both of the sequels to The Butterfly Garden were pretty unnecessary. With a fourth on the way.

POLISHING DOORKNOBS: A BOOK THAT HAD A CLEAN FINISH

I thought It Devours! ended on a clean, realistic note so I guess I’d choose that.

REACHING TO DUST THE FAN: A BOOK THAT TRIED TOO HARD TO RELAY A CERTAIN MESSAGE

One of the faults of Sex at Dawn was that it was so aimed at giving you one message, that it had no issues with tearing others down. I felt a little more balance would’ve been nice.

THE TIRING YET SATISFYING FINISH: A SERIES THAT WAS TIRING BUT SATISFYING TO GET THROUGH

It took me years to get through The Raven Cycle, but I just adore it!


I tag Hannah @ I have thoughts on books, Destiny @ howling libraries, Rachel @ pace, amore, libri, Callum @ Callum McLaughlin, and Ally @ Ally Writes Things. (But only if y’all want to do it!)

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Facebook

9 thoughts on “Spring Cleaning [book tag]”

  1. Ooooh thank you for the tag, somehow just now seeing this but I love it! Though I’m sad to hear you didn’t like the other books in the Collector series! The Butterfly Garden is my favorite but I honestly actually love that she’s turned it into a series. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha no worries, I miss tags all the time! I knoww I wish I had liked the other books in The Collector series more. I don’t HATE them, I just find them incomparable to The Butterfly Garden!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment