Bookworm Blogging, Monthly Wrap-Ups

May 2019 Wrap-Up

Books Read:

  • Normal People by Sally Rooney. 5 stars, review.
  • Your Tarot Court by Ethony Dawn. 4 stars, review.
  • Freshwater by Akwaeke Emezi. 5 stars, review.
  • Red, White & Royal Blue by Casey McQuiston. 5 stars, review.
  • The Silence of the Girls by Pat Barker. 3 stars, review.
  • The Vanishing Season by Dot Hutchison. 2 stars, review.
  • Delay, Don’t Deny by Gin Stephens. 4 stars, review.

Books read: 7
Average rating: 4 stars

Other Media:

  • John Wick [2014]. 3.5 stars. Fun shooty guns.
  • John Wick: Chapter 2 [2017]. 3.5 stars. Yeah, I got into John Wick this month.
  • John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum [2019]. 3 stars. YEAH, I got into John Wick this month. 😂
  • Detective Pikachu [2019]. 3.5 stars. Not an objectively good movie, but loads of fun as a Pokemon fan!
  • Game of Thrones, Season 8. I don’t even want to discuss it.
  • Law & Order: SVU, Season 14 Ep 7 – Season 15 Ep 17. Hmm maybe sharing how much SVU I’m watching will motivate me to watch less, HA.
  • Killing Eve, Season 1 Ep 1. This has come highly recommended so I’m excited to watch it!
  • The Bachelorette, Season 15 Eps 1-3. There’s a bar in Somerville that airs this weekly, so I got caught up and went with my friend. It’s my first season of any Bach show and it is… quite interesting. 😂

Notable Posts by Others:

My Month in Photos:

Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Facebook

10 thoughts on “May 2019 Wrap-Up”

  1. Thank you so much for mentioning my post! I will never, ever enough of reading discussion posts on the Women’s Prize. I absolutely need to read the other posts you linked!

    Also, Detektive Pikachu was so nostalgic! The movie where we meet Mewtwo is still the best one in my opinion and it was great to see him again. I confess I went to see the movie twice although, as you say, it’s not an objectively great movie. But I had such a great time. Did you think Lucy was basically Misty??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Np!! I love all the discussion posts. I unfortunately didn’t remember enough about Misty to make the connection, but she was similarly enthusiastic and independent for sure!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for sharing my posts, Sarah!!! Your tweets have been inspiring me to watch this season of the Bachelorette tbh. I watched the Bachelor for the first time this year, and the woman who’s the Bachelorette was on it and was,,,,, interesting?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Np, you have such good posts!! And yeah, the Bachelor/Bachelorette stuff is… definitely interesting. I don’t think I’d enjoy it nearly as much if I didn’t watch it weekly with other people haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment